Thursday, July 12, 2012

NUC Suspends Operational Licenses of 7 Private Universities

National Universities Commission (NUC) has suspended the operational licenses of seven private universities in Nigeria. This suspension was placed upon them because they were unable to meet up with the set targets on school facilities and academic programmes as established by the National Universities Commission (NUC).


The names of the seven Universities suspended by NUC are:
Lead City University,
Joseph Ayo Babalola University,
Tansian University,
Madonna University,
Achievers University, and
Obong University.

The suspension placed upon these private universities will be lifted as soon as the universities involved make necessary corrections.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts



Follow by Email